How do I change the availability (stage) of an asset?

You can change the status of an asset or zone to control its visibility and availability for users. This allows you to manage whether an asset or zone can be viewed or reserved, and by whom.

To change the status of an asset or zone:

  1. Navigate to ‘Assets’ in the menu.
  2. Click on the name of the workspace/room/zone, then click the ‘Edit’ button.

There are several status options available for an asset:

  • Active: default status. The asset is visible and can be reserved by all users.
  • Blocked: the asset is blocked and cannot be reserved by anyone. It appears as a grey dot on the map, and occupancy information is hidden. The asset is no longer shown in list view, but is still visible on the floor plan with a grey marker.
  • Hidden: the asset is completely hidden from the apps for end users, but remains visible in OfficeAdmin.

Reservation by Admin Only

It is also possible to make a workspace or room bookable only by location managers or admin users. The asset will remain visible to all users, including its occupancy status, but regular users will not see the ‘Reserve’ button in the apps.

To enable this setting, edit the asset details and select ‘Managed’.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need support?

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
Go to Top