You can automatically add reservation confirmations to a user’s personal calendar. If this setting is enabled, new reservations will be added automatically to calendars such as Outlook or Google Calendar. As an administrator, you can enable or disable this feature for individual users, or apply the setting in bulk.
Enable automatic calendar events for a single user
- Navigate to Users
- Select a user
- Click Edit
- Enable the checkbox ‘Add events automatically to calendar’
- Save your changes
The user will now receive calendar events for each new reservation.
Enable this feature in bulk
If you want to update multiple users at once:
- Go to the Users page.
- Select the checkbox next to each user you want to update. You can select all users on the page as well.
- Click Bulk edit.
- In the bulk settings menu, ‘set iCal to Calendar’ to Yes.
- Confirm and apply the changes.
You can also disable this feature in the same way, either for a single user or in bulk.
The setting will be updated immediately for all selected users to future reservations. Existing reservations will not be updated. Users can also manage this themselves
Users can enable or disable automatic calendar events in their own personal preferences.
They can do this by opening the web app, navigating to Settings, and update the ‘Add events automatically to calendar’ option.