By default, all users in the system are in the “Everyone” group. If you want to configure a rule that applies to all users, you can do this within this user group. If there are exceptions for a specific group of users, or if you want to divide your users into departments, for example, you can add an extra user group.
Within a user group, it is possible to configure different rules that apply to the users in that group.
- Navigate to ‘User groups’ in the menu.
- Select the name of the user group for which you want to set the rule.
- Select ‘Edit’ to modify this group’s settings.
- Scroll down to the option ‘Reserve a maximum number of days in advance’. Enter the number of days until which users are allowed to make a reservation. Typically, this is between 21 and 31 days.
- Select ‘Save user group’ to save your group and the setting.
This setting takes effect immediately once configured. If a user exceeds the maximum number of reservations for the week, the reservation cannot be made and an error message is shown explaining why.