1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Setting up Officebooking
  4. Privacy for administrators
  5. How do I ensure that user data becomes anonymous after a certain period of time?

How do I ensure that user data becomes anonymous after a certain period of time?

Anonymize

You can anonymize your data using the default organization settings. Anonymizing a reservation or check-in means eliminating the original user. The goal of anonymization is to preserve occupancy data without requesting a specific user’s location or name.

Anonymization takes place every 24 hours (overnight). The original organizer (user) of a reservation or check-in is replaced by a standard ‘anonymous’ user. You can use an existing user to replace the original user by entering ANONYMOUS_USER at the user’s UID and saving the user. If you do not choose a specific user, an ‘anonymous’ user will be created by default.

 

90 days reconsideration period

Note: anonymization can be reversed up to 90 days in the past by Officebooking. If you change your mind, you should contact an Officebooking support employee by email (support@officebooking.net). After this reconsideration period, all original user data will be irrevocably deleted. You can then still request the occupancy data, but no longer for a specific user.

 

Activate Anonymization

  1. Go to the menu and select ‘Settings.’
  2. Select the ‘Archive’ tab from the drop-down menu.
  3. Enter the number of days after which you wish the reservations and sessions to be anonymous (check-ins). Enter the number ’21’, for example, to anonymize any reservations made within the last 21 days.
  4. To activate the function, check the box next to ‘Activated.’
  5. Then, to save your settings, select ‘Save.’ All reservations created more than 21 days ago will be anonymised going forward.
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need support?

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
Go to Top